- You can archive a class in Google Classroom on desktop and mobile using the Archive function in the Settings menu.
- When you archive a Google Classroom, everything in the class will be preserved, but it won’t appear on your Classes page and students can’t unenroll from it.
- You can also restore or permanently delete your Google Classroom on desktop and mobile.
- Visit Business Insider’s Tech Reference library for more stories.
As the end of your term or semester rolls around, consider archiving your Google Classroom. A feature available only to teachers, archiving is a way to keep you organized and preserve materials as you move on to a new section or other courses.
Archiving is a way to file a class and its materials away without